DCS
418 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
g4wowgwow
467 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
My1stOB Melbourne, FL
627 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
See all journals...

Current Top-Rated Posters

I am just beginning the research to see if I can be an owner-builder and am really glad I found The Owner-Builder Book and the website.
Gary

Try one of our new Construction Bargain Strategies for free. Coupon code: CBS. One strategy could save you $1,000 or $10,000 or maybe $50,000 when you build or remodel.
25,000 pages of free owner-builder resources.  We accept no ads.

Suppliers

Filter by date: and/or Keyword

Reply... Subscribe to this topic

Ben's Forum Posts: 3
Interview Answers: 73

Private Message

Randomly Selected Image

Login to Vote

By Ben in Peculiar, MO on 2/26/2007

Hi everyone. I am new to the forum and am in the process of planning our new home. I plan on being the GC. Currently we are working with an architect to draw up our plans that my wife and I had envisioned. In the meantime we have been to home and garden shows in the Kansas City area and have visited many open houses in the area for ideas. This whole process seems overwhelming, but I know the final product will be worth it. 

Currently I am trying to find out what suppliers to use. I know Home Depot and Lowe's are resources, but does anyone think its better to go to a specialty shop for material, such as tile or lighting fixtures? Also has anyone been to Lumber Liquidators in Olathe? Their products claim to carry a 50-year warranty, which seems impressive. If anyone has recommended suppliers in the area, please share.

Thanks,

Ben

Reply...

2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 Merit Award Winner
Contributing Editor

Kenneth's Forum Posts: 937
Interview Answers: 181

Private Message

Randomly Selected Image

Login to Vote

By Kenneth in Lees Summit, MO on 2/27/2007