DCS
417 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
g4wowgwow
466 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
My1stOB Melbourne, FL
624 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
See all journals...

Current Top-Rated Posters

This is my first time on this site, having just read The Owner-Builder Book--I can see that it will be very helpful.
Shaun in Sturgeon Bay, WI

Try one of our new Construction Bargain Strategies for free. Coupon code: CBS. One strategy could save you $1,000 or $10,000 or maybe $50,000 when you build or remodel.
25,000 pages of free owner-builder resources.  We accept no ads.

Referrals for good lumber pricing

Filter by date: and/or Keyword

Reply... Subscribe to this topic

Lynnette's Forum Posts: 43
Journal Entries: 26
Interview Answers: 62

Private Message

Image from Lynnette's blog

Login to Vote

By Lynnette in Orlando, FL on 1/9/2007

Does anyone in Greater Orlando or surrounding areas have any recommendations on lumber? We are ready to get our materials priced for framing (already have truss and floor joist). So we need to contact lumberyards for studs and hardware, also for the drywall. Would welcome any referrals from those who have already done this tedious task. Thanks in advance.

Lynnette

Reply...

Del's Forum Posts: 22
Journal Entries: 7
Interview Answers: 7

Private Message

My Construction Website

Image from Del's blog

Login to Vote

By Del in Norcross, GA on 1/16/2007

Hi Lynnette,

I'm finishing up the takeoffs for my plans now. I've separated everything into functional blocks and plan on dropping packages by every building-supply house within a 50-mile radius of Polk City next week for quotes.