movers-and-packers Hyderabad, AL
351 Visits | 1 Posts | 1 Pix | 0 Videos
Investment-Propertie... Rochester, MN
402 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
See all journals...

Current Top-Rated Posters

RatingPosts
Lance in Buena Vista, CO0.002

I have gotten more insight, courage to O-B and future savings from this website than I can say. And it's all free!
Guy in San Luis Obispo

Try one of our new Construction Bargain Strategies for free. Coupon code: CBS. One strategy could save you $1,000 or $10,000 or maybe $50,000 when you build or remodel.
25,000 pages of free owner-builder resources.  We accept no ads.

Panelized Construction

Filter by date: and/or Keyword

Reply... Subscribe to this topic

Litisha's Forum Posts: 3

Private Message

Randomly Selected Image

Login to Vote

By Litisha in Cumming, GA on 12/9/2009

I'm new to the O-B website and I've just completed The O-B Book and now started The Complete Guide to Contracting Your Home.  I'm currently on the topic of panelized construction.  It seems that this is a good method in that it expedites the process. I won't start building for about a year but wondered if this was really a good option to go with once we've decided to move forward.  It seems many people go with "stick built" but I wanted to know if this process really saves a whole lot more than the traditional methods.  Any advice?

Reply...

2009, 2010 Merit Award Winner

Jeff's Forum Posts: 74
Journal Entries: 20
Interview Answers: 250

Private Message

My Construction Website

Image from Jeff's blog

Login to Vote

By Jeff in Hartland, WI on 12/12/2009

Hi Litisha,