DCS
418 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
g4wowgwow
467 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
My1stOB Melbourne, FL
625 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
See all journals...

Current Top-Rated Posters

Thanks for the great site! I am happy to contribute; getting a prize is an extra bonus. Thanks for all the hard work.
Don Connelly

Try one of our new Construction Bargain Strategies for free. Coupon code: CBS. One strategy could save you $1,000 or $10,000 or maybe $50,000 when you build or remodel.
25,000 pages of free owner-builder resources.  We accept no ads.

OB allowed in VA?

Filter by date: and/or Keyword

Reply... Subscribe to this topic

matt's Forum Posts: 2

Private Message

Randomly Selected Image

Login to Vote

By matt in Virginia Beach, VA on 2/27/2007

I'm new at this owner-builder concept. No idea what I'm doing but from the little I've researched the way to go about being an owner-builder is to, in essence, have you as the owner act as the GC. Is this allowed in VA? I can't find anything on the web either way. It seems some have posted in here that are doing it so it must be possible, but before going headfirst into reasearching more I wanted to know if I needed a GC or if I could act as one as most states allow you to do.

Thanks!
matt

Reply...

Michele's Forum Posts: 22

Private Message

Randomly Selected Image

Login to Vote

By Michele in Stafford, VA on 2/28/2007

Hi Matt,

Yes, this is allowed in Virginia.  I am doing it right now in Northern Virginia.  If you go to the local forums and look under Virginia, you will see threads on others either doing it, or getting ready to start.  Both the General Forums and the Local Forums have great advice.  I would advise always checking both if you are looking for info.

Michele

Reply...

matt's Forum Posts: 2

Private Message

Randomly Selected Image

Login to Vote

By matt in Virginia Beach, VA on 2/28/2007

Hi Michele!