DCS
418 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
g4wowgwow
468 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
My1stOB Melbourne, FL
627 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
See all journals...

Current Top-Rated Posters

I've lurked around here for a while reading all the great information on here. As an industry professional, I can say I have learned a lot about the building process from your perspective: as the owner-builder. So, thank you!
Pat in San Diego, CA

Try one of our new Construction Bargain Strategies for free. Coupon code: CBS. One strategy could save you $1,000 or $10,000 or maybe $50,000 when you build or remodel.
25,000 pages of free owner-builder resources.  We accept no ads.

Landmark Financing

Filter by date: and/or Keyword

Reply... Subscribe to this topic

David's Forum Posts: 3

Private Message

Randomly Selected Image

Login to Vote

By David in Riverside, CA on 7/25/2006

Hi.

I just recieved a Job Cost Sheet from Landmark Home and Land Company.

They have estimated a Total Hard Contruction Cost of $299,300 for 4,064 sq ft of living space, 710 sq ft of garage.

The Landmark Panel Package is $146,230 or about $31 per sq ft of framing/sheathing/trusses. The estimated framing labor is $14,000.

A few of their other estimates seem to be way under what they should be...  When I attempted to get a Construction Loan from Provident Bank to Owner-Build three years ago, Provident put me through the ringer to the extent that I gave up and have just sat on the lot since then.

Is it possible that Landmark has such a good reputation with their lender that the lender approves whatever Landmark submits and the loan is approved???  It is just really hard for me to believe that the financing is as easy as Landmark says it is.

I hope that you all give me a lot of feedback on this.

Sincerely,

Dave in Riverside, California

p.s. For anyone interested, you can see the lot at  zillow.com. The address is 5811 Royale Place, Riverside CA 92506

Reply...

Sybil's Forum Posts: 27