545 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
gypsyhillfarm East Petersburg , PA
1,167 Visits | 3 Posts | 1 Pix | 0 Videos
Our-log-home Thomaston, GA
1,057 Visits | 2 Posts | 4 Pix | 0 Videos
See all journals...

Current Top-Rated Posters

RatingPosts

I'm an engineer and have been working on other projects. The Owner-Builder Book website is some good reading, though.
Darrell from Marietta, GA

Try one of our new Construction Bargain Strategies for free. Coupon code: CBS. One strategy could save you $1,000 or $10,000 or maybe $50,000 when you build or remodel.
Moderated by James in Anchorage, AK
25,000 pages of free owner-builder resources.  We accept no ads.

Clearing the Way!

Filter by date: and/or Keyword

Reply... Subscribe to this topic

Jeffrey Roy's Forum Posts: 11
Journal Entries: 1
Interview Answers: 31

Private Message

My Construction Website

Image from Jeffrey Roy's blog

Login to Vote

By Jeffrey Roy in Tok, AK on 6/12/2006

Hello everyone, ...just thought I'd let you all know that I just started to clear an area into our property for our custom/dream log home here in Tok, Alaska.  We continue to change our minds on exactly how we want to build our home, but thank goodness for all of the tips and excellent information that has come from this web site, as it has made making the changes pretty much stress free.  Plus, it does help to know that we still have over two years before we actually start breaking ground.  We have agreed on erecting our garage/shop first (approx. 32x40) and utilizing it as we build our log home.  We may even live in it for the duration while we finish the inside.  More to come... bye!

Jeff and Debbie

Reply...

Private Message

My Construction Website

Login to Vote

By Jeffrey Roy in Tok, AK on 2/7/2007