DCS
418 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
g4wowgwow
467 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
My1stOB Melbourne, FL
626 Visits | 1 Posts | 0 Pix | 0 Videos
See all journals...

Current Top-Rated Posters

I have just registered on this website and I can't read enough, it seems.
Richard in Eustis, FL

Try one of our new Construction Bargain Strategies for free. Coupon code: CBS. One strategy could save you $1,000 or $10,000 or maybe $50,000 when you build or remodel.
25,000 pages of free owner-builder resources.  We accept no ads.

Any owner-builders in Michigan, and cost sq/ft?

Filter by date: and/or Keyword

Reply... Subscribe to this topic

Brian's Forum Posts: 1

Private Message

Randomly Selected Image

Login to Vote

By Brian in Whitmore Lake, MI on 8/20/2006

Hello everyone,

I am new to Michigan, and we have started doing research for our new house. We plan to be our own GC, but have started getting quotes from other companies to come up with some ballparks. For our 3,100 sq. ft., 1.5-story house, we are getting quotes from $115/sq. ft. to $150/sq. ft. These are bare minimum quotes, with no special cabinets, granite, hardwood flooring, or anything else that would drive the price up. We talked to a company called Chelsea Lumber, and they estimated that we would be in the $115/sq. ft. range for our plans under their DIY program.